Innovation awards

December 30, 2021 0 comments ISMAANA Admin Categories Patrika Q4 2021

ISMAANA members have sponsored several innovation awards to foster innovative thinking and ideas at IIT (ISM)

Dr. Piyush Dutta (Mining’60) Innovation and Invention Prize of Rs. 1 lakh was established in January 2019. Dr. Dutta is now sponsoring 3 additional innovation awards that shall be given to First, second, and third year, students.

In addition, following innovation awards are sponsored by ISMAANA members and are in place to be implemented in the current academic year of 2021-22.

  1. Dr. Anil Kumar (PE’65), ISMAANA Vice President has sponsored 2 innovation awards of Rs 50,000 each for any undergraduate student of IIT (ISM). Awards shall be given for original engineering products design/concepts, and prototype demonstrations that will reduce import of that product/component to India.
  2. Ishwar Singh (PE’70) ISMAANA board member has proposed 2 innovation awards of Rs 50,000 each for any undergraduate student at IIT (ISM). Awards to be given for the best original conceptual idea presentation, report, and/or prototype demonstration that shows advancement in technology.
  3. Madhuchhanda Das (PE’93) is sponsoring an innovation award of $700/year for any undergraduate student at IIT(ISM). The award shall be given to winners of annual competition for most innovative idea, conceptualization, presentation and prototype demonstration.